myTC3 | Campus Info | Directory | A-Z Index | Tompkins Cortland Home

Connection to the Community – The Board and Committees

The Tompkins Cortland Community College Foundation, Inc. receives direction, input, and leadership from numerous dedicated community members who give their time, effort, and commitment to the various boards and committees required to lead The Foundation in its current, innovative fashion.

Board of Directors

Joseph Armideo, Cortland County
David Bordwell, Alumni
Leslie Danks Burke, Tompkins County
Elizabeth Burns, Board of Trustees Liaison
Dale Davis, Alumni
Brian Fuller, Alumni
Carl E. Haynes, President
Byron Horak, Cortland County
Laurie Linn, Tompkins County
Thomas LiVigne, Tompkins County (Chair)
John Mason, Cortland County (Past Chair)
James McFadden, Tioga County
Michael McMahon, Cortland County
Matthew Morgan, Cortland County
James Nichols, Alumni
Machell Phelps, Cortland County
James Place, Cortland County
E. Andrew Polley, Cortland County
Stephen Romaine, Tompkins County (Vice Chair)
Janet Swinnich, Faculty Liaison
Jennifer Tegan, Tompkins County
Thomas Vanderzee, Tompkins County
Harper Watters, Tompkins County
Lisa Whitaker, Tompkins County
Eugene Yarussi, Tompkins County (Secretary/Treasurer)

Director Emeritus

Harley Albro (deceased)
John E. Butler
Kenneth Cowan
Ronald Dougherty
Roland Fragnoli (deceased)
Stephen E. Garner (deceased)
W. Sanford Gay
Ralph Jordan
Donald Kompf, Jr.
Laurie Linn
Fred Martin
Dennis Mastro (deceased)
Jean McPheeters
Debbie Nadolski
Robert Sprole III

Committees of the Board

Executive Committee

Tom LiVigne, Chairman
Steve Romaine, Vice Chairman
Gene Yarussi, Secretary/Treasurer
Machell Phelps, Alumni
Harper Watters, Finance
Andy Polley, Investment
John Mason, Past-Chairman/
  Property Management
Laurie Linn, Stewardship
Orinthia Montague, President of the College


Machell Phelps, Chair
David Bordwell
Jim Nichols
Janet Swinnich***
Nancy Massicci*
Martha Hubbard**
Deb Mohlenhoff**


Harper Watters, Chair
Brian Fuller
Jim Place
Tom Vanderzee
Gene Yarussi, Secretary/Treasurer
Larry Baum*
Ron Denniston*


Andy Polley, Chair
Dale Davis
Jim McFadden
Johanna Ames*
Susan Fleming*
Dave Iles*

Property Management

John Mason, Chair
Joe Armideo
Mike McMahon
Matt Morgan
Bruno Schickel*


Laurie Linn, Chair
Leslie Danks Burke
Byron Horak
Steve Romaine
Jennifer Tegan
Lisa Whitaker
Cory Jacobs*
Liam Murphy*
Bryan Chambala**
Bob Edgecomb**

*community members
** College staff
*** scholarship selection committee member

Farm to Bistro

Cultivating the College's pioneering spirit. The Foundation makes innovation possible as evidenced by the Farm to Bistro project at the College.

Donate Online

Annual Report

The Foundation 2016 Annual Report is now available for those who would like a copy. Contact Julie Gerg by phone at 607.844.8222, Ext. 4401 or by email to receive your copy.