Skip to Content | TC3 mobile


TC3 Home | Campus Info | Directory | A-Z Index | myTC3

Tuition & Fees

Explore simplified overall costs for on- and off-campus students.

Tuition 2015-2016

New York State Resident Tuition

Full-time: $4,650/year
Per credit hour: $164

New York State residents who are not a resident of the sponsorship area and do not present a Certificate of Residency*

Full-time: $9,600/year
Per credit hour: $338

Non-New York State Resident Tuition

Full-time: $9,600/year
Per credit hour: $338

Auditing Courses

New York State Residents: $164/credit hour
Non-Resident and Out-of-State: $338/credit hour

Nursing Program Tuition Deposit

Full-time: $50

Fees

Activity Fee (on-campus, day & evening students)

Full-time: $180
Per credit hour: $12 day; $6 evening

Other Fees

  • ID Card: $16/semester
  • Insurance Fee
    • Fall - $30/year
    • Spring - $20/semester
  • Health Center Fee
    • Full-time: $57/semester
    • Part-time: $3.80/credit hour
  • Matriculation Fee: $50 (one time only)
  • Returned Check Fee: $25/occurrence
  • Transcript Fee
  •   Charge Per Service Rendered
    $ 8 Transcript Online Request - Paper
    $ 8 Transcript Online Request - Electronic
    $ 15 Transcript Manual Request and Payment
    $ 25 Transcript Emergency Service
  • Technology Service Fee
    • $20/credit hour
  • Web Course Fee (Online Course)
    • $6/credit hour
  • OER Fee
    • $10
  • Late Payment Fee
    • Full-time: $20
    • Part-time: $10
  • Administrative Withdrawal Fee
    • Full-time: $100/semester
    • Part-Time: $10/credit
  • Study Abroad Program Fee: $200

* New York State residents must provide a valid Certificate of Residence to be eligible for NYS resident tuition. Certificates are issued to you by your home county and are generally valid for a period of one year unless otherwise noted by your County Treasurer. You may apply for your certificate no sooner than 60 days before the beginning of classes, but no later than 30 days after the start of classes. If we do not receive your certificate of residence you will be responsible to pay the non–resident portion of your tuition. County-specific instructions and applications are available on our website. For assistance regarding eligibility and renewal policies contact your County Treasurer’s office.

Refund Policy

Fall/Spring Only; based on a 15-week schedule

If you drop a course or withdraw from the College, you will be charged non-refundable tuition, fees, housing and meals according to the following schedule for 15-week courses. Non-refundable charges will be prorated on a similar schedule for courses less than 15 weeks. Payments in excess of final liability will be refunded to the student. Non-payment of tuition and fees does not constitute an automatic withdrawal.

Prior to the start of classes: 0%
During the first week of classes: 25%
During the second week of classes: 50%
During the third week of classes: 75%
After the third week of classes: 100%

Summer Only

If you drop a course or withdraw from the College, you will be charged non-refundable tuition and fees according to the following schedule:

On or before the last date to drop a course: 0%
After the last date to drop a course: 100%

Housing Security Deposit Refund Policy - Refer to the Residence Hall Contract and the housing confirmation letter.

Student Consumer Information

TC3 provides student consumer information in accordance with the Higher Education Act of 1965 and The Higher Education Opportunity Act of 2008.